Call Us Today! (610) 442-4034

Proudly serving Nazareth, PA and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/18/2021 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: Beautiful work and timely. communication on plan and start date could have been tighten up. Clean up could have been better. Overall I was extremely pleased and would definitely recommend them as those few items I mentioned are meaningless on the grand scale. The work was quality,the price fair and they work fast.

Review Date: 11/03/2021 | Author: Marty A.

Comments: Norm was very helpful and knowledgeable, stuck to what I was promised with the timeline of the job and the quality of the work and materials. Iâ m very satisfied with every aspect of the project he completed. Wouldnâ t hesitate to hire this company again.

Review Date: 08/24/2021 | Author: Connie G.

Comments: During the construction of our new deck they found issues with the previous deck installation which they corrected with hesitation. As for our new deck it is spectacular we have received so many compliments. You can not go wrong with hiring this contractor.

Review Date: 05/21/2021 | Author: Barry B.

Comments: Norm the owner was great! We called for an estimate and he came within two days and we sat there and he listened to all of our wants and needs and helped us build an amazing deck. Norm and he crew were friendly, professional, and got the job done very quickly. I would highly recommend Norm and his crew to anyone who is interested in a beautiful well built deck

Review Date: 05/12/2021 | Author: Alan H.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Did excellent work and did it quickly

Review Date: 05/09/2021 | Author: Louis G.

Comments: Norm and company did a great job removing my old deck and replacing it with a larger deck. In total it took 2 days from start to finish. It looks great and I received many compliments from neighbors. I highly recommend Lehigh Valley Maintenance to anyone needing to have a deck built.

Review Date: 07/24/2020 | Author: Kelsey I.

Comments: Well worth the wait! We love our new deck. It is the perfect addition onto our home, and will be great for many more years to come! Norm & his team did an awesome job. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/22/2020 | Author: Kei C.

Comments: Norm and his team removed and rebuilt my old, rotting deck in 2 days. Work was great and done very quick. Cost was very reasonable as well.

Review Date: 07/02/2020 | Author: Cameron M.

Comments: Norm and his team did a great job building my deck. They completed the project on budget and ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend LVMC for deck projects!

Review Date: 07/01/2020 | Author: Michelle G.

Comments: I can not say enough about Norm, his sons and the team of workers exceptional bravo on such incredible luxurious work. My husband and I are so happy with the new Deck. The service was expeditious and immaculate. The deck surpassed our expectations. My daughter calls Norm Santa Claus and his team Elves and we received such an amazing gift. If you use Norm and his team you will be extremely happy!

Review Date: 06/27/2020 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: Norm and his crew did a great job on my new desk. Competitive price, excellent quality and completed the 12x20 deck and stairs in a day. Norm has been building decks for 27 years and it shows!

Review Date: 05/11/2020 | Author: Pam M.

Comments: Their work was impeccable. Our old deck was completely removed and replaced with in 14 hours! The crew was polite and took the time to listen and respond to any requests we had. The resulting deck exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend them for any deck work.

Review Date: 05/07/2020 | Author: Terry D.

Comments: Norm and his sons did an excellent job rebuilding our deck. Quality work at a competitive price.

Review Date: 03/29/2020 | Author: Kenneth L.

Comments: LVMCdecks is a great company. They are very professional and have superb workmanship.

Review Date: 03/25/2020 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Norm, his sons and crew did a fantastic job on out front porch. Before this was a contemporary home and now has that added farmhouse feel. The quality is excellent and has completely changed the the neighborhood. We could not be more pleased and would highly recommend them for any deck or porch needs you may have. Getting ready for the neighborhood porch parties this summer. Thank you LVMC decks!

Review Date: 11/20/2019 | Author: Andy F.

Comments: Norm was very quick in his response. The guys did a great job and the deck has exceeded our expectations. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 10/11/2019 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Norm is great at what he does, but make sure the finished project is what you agreed apon. I wanted a 4' opening for the steps and they did 3'.

Review Date: 09/19/2019 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: Norm did a fantastic job designing an affordable deck for us and listening to our requests. The deck is gorgeous and completes our backyard so perfectly. Norm was very responsive through email or text and always very patient with our questions. The project took a bit longer than planned, but we couldn't be happier with the end result.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: Sharon L.

Comments: Norm and his team did an excellent job of replacing our deck. He had us an estimate right on the spot after inspecting our old deck. We were blown away by the cost. Very fair price. The project was done in 2 days as promised. They removed the old deck and disposed of it also. Looking forward to future projects around the house with him! Thank you guys! Sharon & Richard Long

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: John Z.

Comments: It was awesome

Review Date: 08/04/2019 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: We got a 14'x16' composite deck made of Timbertech Brown Oak from LVMC. When we met for the estimate, Norm was able to provide an immediate visual for us, as well as a quote that no one could touch. The deck itself came out fantastic. They also worked quick - the deck was complete in 1.5 days. I would absolutely recommend LVMC to anyone looking to build a deck in the Valley.

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Jill R.

Comments: We hired Norm to replace our wood deck with a Trex deck. We are very happy with our new deck. Their work was professional, timely and the price was very fair. Norm's vision for our deck material, layout, etc. was spot on. I highly recommend Norm and his crew (including his sons) for your next project.

Review Date: 06/17/2019 | Author: Ken L.

Comments: Norm, his sons and crew were a pleasure to deal with. The pricing was fair and reasonable, they worked very efficiently and were respectful of my property. The materials used for the deck were clearly above standard. Joists were 2" x 8" treated pine with the main support beams 2' x 16." I highly recommend this group and would use them again.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Kathleen morgan M.

Comments: Lehigh Valley Maintenance and Construction did an excellent job on building steps for my deck. Norman, his son, and crew were very thorough and professional. I was grateful for their quick, timely work and their reasonable price to build the deck steps. I would hire them again and recommend them.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: when work was started it was done in a couple days . i had the opportunity to meet Norman and his sons. they were respectful and made sure what they were building was to my liking. the deck they made is beautiful. outstanding workmanship.

Review Date: 04/25/2019 | Author: John D.

Comments: Norm and crew built us and new deck and a side porch. Norm and his crew of 4, two of them were his sons, worked very well together and were very professional I would definately recommend them to anyone contemplating building or repairing and deck or porch. Our end project is beautiful. Our experience with Norm from beginning to end was very good. If we had questions Norm e-mailed us with his response. Very good company.

Review Date: 04/24/2019 | Author: Steve J.

Comments: A fantastic experience from start to finish. The entire crew are wonderful people who do outstanding work. Timely. Thoughtful. Kind. Reasonable. A true pleasure and so happy with the deck they built. Absolutely would rehire!!

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Fausto G.

Comments: Norm and his sons are very professional. Norm showed up on our front door with his laptop we did not now exactly what deck design we wanted, we just wanted a deck that will entertain our large family. He sat down with his laptop and came up with a incredible deck design. We was all amazed at the incredible deck they built for us. I highly recommend them professionalism, price and kindness. We will be calling them for our next project.

Review Date: 03/21/2019 | Author: Jeremy L.

Comments: Norm and his Sons did an AMAZING job!!!!! Norm came into my wife and I's house and from the start seemed like a wonderful guy!!! He's a big family guy just like our family and thats why I hired him and his son's. We had an idea of what we wanted for a deck and they blew it out of the water. It was even better than we could have imagined. They were very professional and were able to get our deck done in just 2 days. We cannot wait for all the fun times we will be able to enjoy now that we have a beautiful deck. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs a new deck. Thank you again for transforming our back yard living space!

Review Date: 03/14/2019 | Author: Jessica M.

Comments: Norm and his sons did an amazing job on our deck! They were extremely professional and hard working. The price was reasonable and we cannot wait to enjoy it!

Review Date: 11/19/2018 | Author: Daniel W.

Comments: The crew just left after finishing our new deck. We are extremely pleased with the quality and the price. They gave us exactly what we wanted. A couple small issues popped up and were corrected immediately. The owner and his crew could not have been a nicer bunch of people. Hard workers with attention to detail. I'm really looking forward to Spring so I can stain the deck and start using it. We highly recommend Norm and his crew.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Donna S.

Comments: I found Norm's company through Home Advisor and would highly recommend him. He arrived on time, looked over the old deck, designed the new one, gave a quote for removing the old and building the new, plus a time frame all at that initial meeting. It looks beautiful and we are extremely happy with the deck as well as the work ethic of Norm and his sons.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Rick M.

Comments: I went on Angie's list looking for a deck builder and he showed up at our door 1.5 hours later coming home from vacation. He had a laptop and within minutes, had my design, estimate, and schedule during that visit. 3 weeks later, We had a Trex deck that had exceeded our expectations. The team was tight. Very organized, very professional. I highly recommend. And they will be who i call for our 2nd deck. Can't wait, it's gonna look great! Thanks again Lehigh valley maintenance and construction!!!!!

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Doug S.

Comments: The deck is more beautiful than I imagined. Norm and the guys worked non-stop until completion. Would highly recommend! If I could give a 10 star rating I would. Thanks guys for a job well done!

Review Date: 09/19/2018 | Author: Anthony F.

Comments: Norm and crew are professionals. The deck exceeded my vision. I will hire them for my next project

Review Date: 09/05/2018 | Author: Soliliana M.

Comments: Excellent, creative and outlines project one of there best quality. However, even though my deck is beautiful the response afterward was concerning. No response once they were done I just never was able to get them back on one or two things that I think needed adjusting. Would I hire them again sure I would. The adjusting are very minor.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: If I could give more then 5 stars for customer service I would! This process was seamless and I felt like I was dealing with someone I have known my entire life. I trusted him from day one and was not let down! The work was exceptional! Any work I need done in the future, I will contact them first!

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: Bry C.

Comments: What a great job with quality work!

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Rocco C.

Comments: Norm was here to give us a quote on the same day we called! He and his sons and rest of the crew did a fantastic job! They completely replaced a 30 year old deck with no maintenance Trex. Everyone was extremely professional and built it to our specifications. Cleanup was done and Norm came back to fix a few little things within a week (would have been sooner but for the days of rain). Highly recommended!

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: Robert Z.

Comments: From the quote to project completion Norm made us feel like we were in good hands. Very responsive & professional. We love our decks and highly recommend Norm & Lehigh Valley Maintenance and Construction Company.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Norm and his crew were at our house early & completed the deck by late afternoon. They did a AMAZING job. The deck turned out exactly like we wanted and we just can’t stop staring at how AWESOME it looks. Cleanup was thorough as well.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: Emily F.

Comments: Quality work, fast completion and professional process. Our deck project was complex. Norm was able to accomplish all of our requests. They have exceeded our expectations. Superb details. Very satisfied with results.

Review Date: 04/22/2018 | Author: Nicole D.

Comments: Lehigh Valley Maintenance and Construction Company is a family business through and through! Norm and his sons are a solid unit of creativity, talent, knowledge, and professionalism! Our deck had seen it's day and definitely needed help! Norm and the guys were quickly responsive to my request and were here to give an estimate within 24 hours. When the time came for the work to begin, they finished the deck beautifully within 2 1/2 days! I am still in awe as to the beauty of our new deck! Our whole family is enjoying it! We are truly grateful and look forward to contacting Norm and his sons again in the future! Thank you! :)

Review Date: 10/31/2017 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: This is a family business and they mean business!?in the beginning we squared away what we wanted hand shakes agreed to a price and then their was an emergency in Mr Boell family. I didn?t know and after not being able to get in touch I though he was not going to keep to our commitment. Because of that I had originally gave this company a bad review . But after getting the scope and having this company do our deck man am I glad it all worked out! Thus father & sons team are all business from start to finish very professional all. They finished the work to my request to the tee! You would be foolish not to hire this company I couldn?t ask for better work period . Looking forward to seeing them again in the spring for my next project! Thank you Lehigh valley maintenance and construction.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Erin J.

Comments: Norm was very prompt in responding to my request for adding a roof to an existing deck. It was clear he had the expertise to complete the job and his pricing was very reasonable. Norm was open to suggestions and gave his advice as well. The roof, new railings, and stairs turned out amazing! We were very happy with the finished product. Norm and his crew did a great job!

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Donna F.

Comments: My new deck looks amazing! Norm & his sons do a phenomenal job! Done in 2 1/2 days! Thanks again!!!!

Review Date: 08/28/2017 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: great job very very happy with company.thanks again.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Onix C.

Comments: Norman rebuilt my ugly and unstable front steps. He came over, gave me a price on the spot and shortly after I agreed to hire him he had my new front steps rebuilt. They look amazing and are sturdy. I plan on having him come back to rebuild and enlarge my rear deck. If you want quality, a fair price, and a pleasant person to work with, then this is the company for you.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Denise C.

Comments: New deck in 7hrs, even in 90° weather . Professional and personable.

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Steve L.

Comments: Great work and extremely reliable

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Paul and karen M.

Comments: Me and My husband live in the Pocono Summit Area and Hired Norman to re-build our deck. It's a family owned company and he works with both his sons. I have to say from the time I talked to Norman on the phone I knew I would hire him. He was easy to talk and work with. I never seen a contractor work as hard as they did and had our deck done within a week. Our deck was going to be 1100 Sq. Ft. but as a women. I changed my mind and added on a few more feet :) They did such a beautiful job I may just put a pop up tent on my deck and sleep out there. Both him and his Son's were such a pleasure to get along with. If you are looking for someone to re-build a deck or any other type of work. This is the Company for you. I would recommend them to anyone and I look forward to working with them again when it comes time to re-do my kitchen. Thanks so much guys !!!!

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough knowledgeable prompt and excellent quality

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Viranne K.

Comments: The owner did not try to sell more that what I needed and the estimated prices were within reason. It is hard to rate the quality of work since the job has not yet started.

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Louise E.

Comments: I was very happy with the promptness of this company. The owner came to my home the same day I called to give me an estimate and he answered all my questions. Within a few days he was at my home and completed my deck in one day! What a beautiful job they did! Excellent customer service and a very personable owner. I would highly recommend this company.